I will love you through the miles

As I sit here listening to the faint background sound of my clock, waiting for the minute hand to speed up, just a fraction, so that my day can be over that little bit sooner, All my thoughts go to you. I miss you like nothing I have ever experienced before. The days are long, the nights colder, and the world a much larger place than before.

It wasn’t long ago when we were in each others arms, wrapped in each others warmth and laughing about nothing. They say that absence makes the heart grow stronger… It also makes it hurt and yearn more for you.

But still, after all this time, all those miles, and all these lonely nights, I will never want anything else but you in my life.  The long distance and time apart make everything worth while when I can see you again and hold you in my arms. See, love isn’t just measured in moments or time, it is measured in everything that you are together, everything that two people want to be, It is patience, understanding, it is faithfulness and support, it is feeling whole, like your missing piece has finally been found and a higher sense of completion has been reached.

Which is why I would not change the distance between our relationship, as to do that will mean you are not in it. So until the day that we don’t have to say goodbye. My mind will be constantly wondering the many paths in my mind that lead me straight to you.

 

Leave a Reply

